Ani Phyo and a giveaway

28 May

I recently bought Ani Phyo’s Raw Food Essentials and I must say this cookbook is awesome!

(source)

If you are just starting out with a raw foods diet and don’t really know how to begin or want more info this book is perfect because it not only has beginner (and advanced) recipes, but she describes the benefits of certain foods, what appliances are best, and staples that should be in your kitchen! I’m so happy that I bought this and I’m really learning so much. Even if you’re not new to this diet I would suggest it.

Also, Chocolate-Covered Katie is having a giveaway that just happens to go along with her Hug a Fat month!

Even though I’m not a fan of coconut oil, I’m hoping that cacao bliss might change my mind :) Plus, the padres love them some coconut… they even put coconut oil in there rice, YUCK! oh well we’re a weird family.

The pure2raw twins are also having a giveaway for a $50 iherb giftcard. You bet your bootay i entered that one!!!

Well I’m off to shop with the madre! I’ll tell you if I find any sweet deals.

4 Responses to “Ani Phyo and a giveaway”

  1. spoonfulofsugarfree May 28, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    Hey there! I’ve always passed by Ani’s raw cook book on the shelf, but I’ve never bought it before. it looks really yummy. When you try some good recipes, tell me about them!

    • bananasforbananas May 28, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

      Of course! I’m pretty excited so as the fridge gets less full I will be baking/cooking up a storm!

  2. Pure2raw twins May 28, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    Hey girl!! Thanks for the giveaway mention!! you are adorable ; ) Glad to hear you tried out socca…we are obsessed with it!

    We love ANI!! We got to meet her last year, she is amazing. We cannot wait to get her book!

    • bananasforbananas May 28, 2010 at 9:10 pm #

      Omgsh I’m so jealous that’s awesome! Ya my socca is umm still a work in progress but aesthetics never seem to affect my taste buds for some reason lol so sall good!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

