Part II: The Craziest Thing

2 Aug

Part II:

You may or may not have noticed how vague my blog has been in the past week and half. Well I’ve noticed but I’m also the one writing so I know what I’m hiding. Well, I suppose it is finally time to come clean.

I didn’t know how to say it because, well, it’s one of those things where you just don’t know how people will take it. But I’m finally comfortable enough to say it becuause I mean I shouldn’t care what other people think in the first place.

So here goes….I entered a bikini contest for the first time in my life. Literally if you had asked me to do one just a year ago I would have laughed in your face then gotten really self concious and run away probably. Now…well now I’m at a better place with accepting my body but it still took a LOT of convincing and a LOT of time debating it in my head.

In the end I decided to do it because one of my sorority sister’s boyfriends entered her and she didn’t want to do it alone. But even more than that I thought this would be a good way to get over some of my fears of judgment from others and being ok in my own skin. Oh and grand prize was $800 which didn’t sound too bad ;)

Well saturday finally came and I strutted my stuff on stage (classily i might add :)) and guess what? I won!!!!!!!!! I know! I won $800!!!!!!!

Not just that but me and my other 2 sorority sisters won top 3! It was a total domination and seriously so much fun. I mean lord only knows how nervous I was the whole time but in the end when I look back it really was fun lol.

here are some pics from the contest:

the contestants

my and my sisters aka the top 3!!!

Sorry it took so long for me to spit it out but I would hate to tell you guys I was entering and then embaress myself by not winning! lol jk

What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done? Mine used to be skydiving but now it is def this contest!

4 Responses to “Part II: The Craziest Thing”

  1. Michelle August 3, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    Wow! You and your sisters look absolutely amazing!

    • bananasforbananas August 3, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

      thank you! we were all so nervous but there were soooo many sisters in the crowd cheering us on it was crazy lol

  2. Pure2Raw Twins August 3, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    Love it! You are so cute and gorgeous!! All 3 of you are ;) Congrats on winning that is awesome!!!

  3. Eunice @ Food4Fit August 4, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    That’s awesome! How cool that you won your first contest! Congrats and I’m happy to hear that you are at a comfortable place with your body. It’s a good place to be. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

