back and still homeless

5 Aug

It’s true, sadly I’m back in tally sleeping on a sheetless mattress again because I’m not technically moved in yet :(

In fact, I’ve gotten so desperate that when I went to work out I also showered at the gym. I know this is a normal thing for many people but I think it makes it ultra sad that I showered there out of necessity and not convenience. Oh well only 2 more days!!

I can’t wait to decorate my room. Seriously. You guys have no idea how excited I am to post the before and after pics!! Although I will warn you, don’t expect tooooo much but I’m just super excited to FINALLY have my own place.

So back to today’s activities:

left home around 12:30 and drove 4 long hours to tally…yuck. Then proceed to the gym (as mentioned before) to workout legs that were stiff from driving. After a quick shower I was hungrrryyy and really wanted healthy food that I didn’t have to make so I rushed over to new leaf hoping for the best but it was already 8 so I wasn’t sure if their hot bar would still be open…..it was!!! success.

this was my first hot bar expirience guys and I must say, it was heaven.

ate the whole thing :)

and now some random eats from home:

I got in as many juices as possible while I was home since I don’t have a juicer :( Momma always makes carrot +apple + beet + ginger

I told her to go heavy on the ginger for ultra juice powers! She didn’t disappoint lol it was strong!

I also ate this twice

I don’t think I would at all mind eating this everyday for the rest of my life. Quinoa + Eden’s organic pasta sauce +avocado. Simple, classic and delish.

I also tried my first spaghetti squash! I didn’t feel like a savory meal at the time though so I turned it into dessert.

Spaghetti squash + bananas + cinnamon

topped with pecans

It was pretty yummy but I think it would have been even better with some apples instead and maybe some stevia or brown sugar.But I am officially a fan of spaghetti squash. It really turns into spaghetti noodles, who would have thought!

Have you ever had spaghetti squash? What’s your fav way to prepare it so I have some ideas for next time lol?

8 Responses to “back and still homeless”

  1. glutenfreemuse August 5, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    I didn’t know you went to FSU! My sis just graduated from there! And you drove four hours to get there?? Are you from Orlando? That is how long it took us to get there! Small world!

    I loved New Leaf Market when I went to visit…really the only nice grocery store there! Other than Publix which is awesome :-)

    ~Alyssa

    • bananasforbananas August 5, 2010 at 11:45 pm #

      yup! Are you from orlando too? I actually think we’re really fortunate to AT LEAST have New leaf. I would probably cry if we didn’t have that or at the very least the greenwise section of publix. I love that new leaf is a co-op too! Now all we need is a trader joe’s in fl SOMEWHERE and my life would be complete lol

  2. hotmess10 August 6, 2010 at 9:06 am #

    I’ve never tried spaghetti squash. Do you buy it or do you have to make it?

    • bananasforbananas August 7, 2010 at 11:31 am #

      You just buy the squash, cut it in half, scrape out the middle, rub a little olive oil on it and roast it until soft!

  3. ellen August 6, 2010 at 10:29 am #

    I just started getting spaghetti squash this year. I was really skeptical of the “spaghetti-ness” but it was AWESOME. I don’t really do anything creative with it though (yet), just bake, scrape, and add tomato sauce.

  4. Michelle August 7, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    I’ve never had spaghetti squash before. I’m not sure I would like it though :/

    • bananasforbananas August 8, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

      it’s yummy just try it! it’s got a hint of sweetness. I probably could’ve eaten the whole thing plain!

  5. hotmess10 August 7, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    Thanks. I’ll try that. Sounds a lot like hubby makes with a butternut squash. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

