socca fiasco..

28 May

SATC was so good! Carrie was a bit of a bizotch and annoying for some reason but Samantha is absolutely hysterical! Prob the funniest she’s ever been and liza minnelli even makes an appearance and let me tell you something…the lady has still got it hahaha.

Workout was awesome today! I usually like to wake up and go straight to the gym to get my workout done for the day and get some energy but today I was uber lazy and only wanted to eat and lay around. Good thing my friend Bria was having the same problem and missed her boot camp class this morning because she convinced me to go to spinning with her. I’m not much into spinning but it’s good to mix things up to keep from getting bored. After me did the elliptical and then and abs class…….I’m sore 😦 looks like bodypump won’t be happening tomorrow.

So I tried making socca today and let’s just say I looked like a toddler finger painting ( I basically made a huge mess). Not only did this thing turn out lumpy, only half cooked, and half on the counter but I also managed to pour about 1/4 cup of pure garlic pepper onto it because this helmet head opened the pour side of the top instead of the sprinkle :(. No fear though! dinner still turned out DELISH and was devoured within a matter of seconds.

Even though I refuse to post a picture of my frankenstein of a socca, I will share what I had along with it.

nom

I made a salad of spinach, sprouts, tomatoes, and my own little concoction that I think tastes like curry egg salad. Get excited because here’s your first recipe!

Curry Egg Salad

1  cups cauliflower

1 carrot

1/2 T curry powder

1 clove garlic

1 tsp paprika

1 T vegenaise

1 tsp fresh ginger

1 T nutritional yeast

Put in food processor and ta da! lunch is served

Leave a Reply

