Memorial Day

1 Jun

Happy Memorial Day!

I had a pretty relaxing day which started with a solid 20 minute jog followed by body pump-pump-pump!! In an attempt to build muscle and increase my strength training, I’ve made it a personal goal to attend body pump at least twice a week. I’m really liking taking classes again since it is re-motivating me to workout but my bootay is not liking all the squats! šŸ˜¦

Then me and the madre drove all the way to costco just to discover they were closed! Then it was off to Sam’s to restock the fridge. Even though we got some yummy fruits and veggies I will still be needing a trip to Whole Foods asap to replenish my almond butter supply.

As far as my eats for the day go they were pretty standard with one little addition that I’ve been craving lately……

see that little bowl on the side of my monster lettuce wraps

ya that’s roasted garlic

you know I’ll be smelling good at the gym tomorrow šŸ™‚ I guess that’s one way to get people off your machine lol

I also made a vegan coffee cake with choc chips and walnuts since the parents totally demolished the last of their desserts. the verdict=

parents- “this is the best thing you’ve ever made!”

me- “what! really? even better than xyz..?”

parents- “the best…we can’t let you go back to college. who’s gonna make the dessert?”

I’d say it was a success.

Other awesome news-> Giraffe is coming to visit tomorrow!!!!!!

Hope everyone had an awesome day! Btw, am I the only one that gets such weird cravings? What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever craved?

2 Responses to “Memorial Day”

  1. Lauren June 1, 2010 at 8:53 am #

    Those lettuce wraps look sooooo good! I love roasted garlic too, it’s worth smelling! šŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Errands Galore « Bananas for bananas - August 4, 2010

    […] in that we managed to eat and I even made my step dad’s fav vegan coffee cake […]

Leave a Reply

