Baking in the Dark

3 Jun

Thunderstorms suck.

My power went out in the middle of making raw cookies. On the bright side, at least I don’t need an oven.

I don’t know what has been up with the weather lately but it is seriously starting to grind my gears. All I’ve wanted to do is go to the beach but everyday the stupid weatherman says it’s going to rain. But the thing is that it never really does until the afternoon but I’m just afraid that the ONE day I drive to the beach it will monsoon on me.

So now me and bebler are left in the  dark messing around with flash lights because we’re children like that.

In other news, today was an unsuccessful day at the mall. This is the only bag we left with 🙂

I can hear the gym calling me...

For dinner we ate at Bosphorus a Turkish restaurant and I had a lurvely white bean salad while Carson had a house salad with lamb.

____________________________________________________________

Power is finally back! And I finished baking up a storm, look at all these coooookkkkiiieeessss!

Fudgy cookies



Choco Chip Cookies

Coffee Cookies

And Carson claims I never make him any dessert (lies).

Well I hope no one else lost power and hopefully these cookies will give you sweet dreams, nighty night!

3 Responses to “Baking in the Dark”

  1. Kris | iheartwellness.com June 4, 2010 at 12:33 am #

    Doll, you need to post the recipes for these wonderful cookies!!! I have been looking for some fudge ones!!

    XXOO

    • bananasforbananas June 4, 2010 at 4:00 am #

      Of course! I just kind of threw them together though so I might post the ingredients but wait for actual measurments until I make them again and record it. Sorry! lol

  2. Katherine: What About Summer? June 4, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    not an entirely unsuccessful mall trip if you ask me! good news about no oven for powerless cookie making
    have a great weekend!
    Katherine

Leave a Reply

