Confession

5 Jun

Hey guys!

I’ve been having a lurvely time with baby lounging around the house as usual. The weather is really being a downer though 😦 I thought I lived in the sunshine state? Oh well, tomorrow we are going to the beach so pray for good weather for us!!

Last night we decided to get out of the house and hangout with some of my Orlando friends at a bar

We decided that the UCF area bars kind of suck and don’t really compare to what we’re used to. Good thing we have less than a month until we both move into our apartment for summer session 🙂 so psyched!

Tonight we went out for sushi and saw date movie. Twas quite funny and since giraffe is obsessed with the office it was an appropriate pick. We also saw a couple previews for movies that look really funny. We put The Other Guys on our list of movies to see.

I also have a confession….I ate fish tonight. Even though I went vegan for health reasons and not for animal rights issues I still felt a little guilty and hypocritical. You know, you only have one life to live so you might as well enjoy it and I wanted sushi dagnabbit! Don’t judge me too harshly pleazzzzzzze this is NOT an everyday occurance but maybe take my slip up as a friendly reminder to not restrict yourselves to the point where you can’t enjoy the things you love.

Also, per request here is the ingredient list for the fudgy cookies and I will be sure to post the measurments the next time I make them but I suggest you just play around with it and add as much or as little as you want. Trust me, you can’t mess these up 🙂

Fudgy Cookies

  • cocoa powder
  • honey
  • maple syrup
  • walnuts
  • almonds
  • rolled oats (2:1 nuts to oats)
  • vanilla
  • vegan choc chips

blend. easy peezy. enjoy!

Night everyone!

P.s.- Averie is having a giveaway for Vega Shake and Go so go enter before it’s too late,  good luck!

Leave a Reply

