Not ok

11 Jun

hey guys,

I spent a long glorious day at the beach with giraffe today. We went to Fort Desoto (America’s #1 Beach apparently) and lounged, played volleyball/soccer, and went in the perfect temp ocean.

Basically it was perfect….except for one thing. The couple next to up appeared to be normal at first. It wasn’t until the girl stood up and revealed her THONG that things started to get a little weird.

Then they proceeded to turn on their music (Michael Jackson) and start dancing to it…..no not dancing actually it was more of an air humping move. gross. But wait there’s more!

After an hour or so of ignoring them and enjoying the water we returned to find the woman TOPLESS. This was not a nude beach. There were families and little children all around. Just weird. I don’t know about you guys but I just don’t think that is ok/ normal/ classy. I seriously couldn’t believe what I saw.

*picture to be posted as soon as I get home*-eww

I’m happy that the lady was confident enough in her own skin to wear such little clothes but when your self confidence begins to affect the digestion of my lunch, that’s when I have a problem.

Any-who, while we are on the subject of stuff that is not ok, I came across this link on Kristen’s Raw about cruelty on dairy farms. It is absolutely disgusting and completely unnecessary. I couldn’t even finish watching it it was making me so angry/ sick. I don’t mean to bring down anyone’s mood but the only way to change these kinds of things is to bring awareness to it.

Sorry for killing the mood, have an awesome weekend!

And remember

Be nice to cows, they never did anything to you πŸ™‚

2 Responses to “Not ok”

  1. squigglefloey June 20, 2010 at 11:55 pm #

    Wonderful post πŸ™‚ It’s great for you to realize that you’re strong enough not to listen to people who don’t matter — the ones that don’t know the truth.
    You worked so hard to better yourself and endured so much pain that you should only let yourself feel the rewards and the encouragement that come out of your results!

    <3floey

Leave a Reply

