Late Night D’lights

14 Jun

Want a decadent dessert without the guilt?

duh, who doesn’t.

Well I put those avocados to use pretty quick lol. Which brings us to tonights dessert which I actually made for my mom

strawberry dipped in chocolate mousse= om nom nom

and so easy to make!

Chocolate Mousse

1 avocado

1/2 banana

1 tsp vanilla

2-3 dates

1/2 T maple syrup

1 T cacao powder

pinch of salt

blend and enjoy (strawberries are killer dipped in this [I may have had a dip :)] but other fruit too!)

So what did I enjoy tonight you ask? Well……

I’ve been in an apple pie kind of mood lately so I decided to deconstruct my pie and make it simple, healthy, and delish. And to keep from misleading people who think this is a PIE with CRUST we’ll just call it an apple pie filling dessert.

(adapted from the Renegade Health Show)

Apple Pie Filling

1 ginormous red apple

1 handful of walnuts

1 T of cinnamon

handful of raisins

* Also really good with fresh ginger*

put in food processor and process just enough so it is a rough chop. If apple is still a little sour or if you just want yours sweeter and have the time, leave in fridge for a couple hours at least (trust me).

I also picked up these

from here

they are so comfy omgsh. And I must say I’m loving the tag

hell yeah haha.

Now that I told you how I indulged (in more things than one) aren’t you wondering where my workout was for the day?

Don’t worry I actually DID workout! I mean it was no killer but at least I moved around alittle. Zuzana’s website was a little glitchy today (which I’ve noticed happens sometimes) so I took her Tone, Trim, Tight workout and kind of did my own, lighter workout with it. I didn’t time myself but I still did it pretty fast and I also replaced some moves with different ones. Overall I still felt the burn 🙂

Now make some chocolate mousse or pie people!

3 Responses to “Late Night D’lights”

  1. Samantha June 15, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    That chocolate mousse looks fabulous!! Yum!

  2. Lauren (Clean Eats in the Dirty South) June 15, 2010 at 1:33 pm #

    oh goodness. now i wish i hadn’t run out of avocado 😦
    i want that mousse in my tummy NOW!
    🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Omnomisaurus « Bananas for bananas - June 18, 2010

    […] chocolate mousse+ banana soft serve+ VOO […]

Leave a Reply

