Haterz

18 Jun

Since i have been home from college I have been running into a lot of people that haven’t seen me since my “weight loss”. Of course it is nice when I get compliments and people tell me they are blown away but there are also others who actually turned my positive transformation into something negative. Some of my old “friends” started coming up with cruel explanations on how I lost so much weight saying I’ve become anorexic, I’m doing coke, etc. Even though it hurts to hear these things, for some reason it didn’t really upset me. For years I had tried to lose the weight and thought I was doing everything right just to see nothing change. I too would look at people who lost weight and say “oh, well they must not be eating anymore” or make up some excuse for why they could achieve what I couldn’t. Because I have been in their shoes I know what they were saying was coming from a place of jealousy. If you have lost weight or been in this situation DO NOT think there is something wrong with you and don’t allow yourself to become consumed with what people are thinking you did to lose the weight. I know I am a good person and my true friends know that I wouldn’t do coke to lose weight. Instead stand tall and be proud. You’ve done something amazing and wonderful for yourself and they are just envious of your success. With my new found self-confidence I know I look good and honey let me tell you something, after I heard what they were saying, I was struttin my stuff the rest of the night πŸ˜‰

hahaha

Stay sassy bloggies πŸ™‚

p.s.- new giveaway by Averie for Bora Bora bars. Enter now!

Leave a Reply

