Omnomisaurus

18 Jun

So proud of myself right now!

but more on that later. Last night’s dinner was at Hokkaido a Sushi/Hibachi restaurant

It really was nothing special and I wasn’t really hungry so I ordered a miso soup

and a vegetable roll (cucumber, avocado, seaweed salad). But being the noob that I am, I remembered to photograph after i ate it :/ sawwy

Like I said though, it was no big deal. We did get an onion volcano though

the girls (b-day girl has flower in hair)

Now to today-

After a day of dentist appointments and errand running I didn’t have time to workout in the morning. I was sad ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

But then I somehow managed to pull energy out of my magically box of tricks and did Zuzana’s Hottie Body workout at 8:30pm instead of eating a snack- best decision ever because after I treated myself to the best thing ever.


Does this VOO look a little different? I’ll give you a hint…count the layers

hmm there appears to be 3 layers! that’s because it’s actually

chocolate mousse+ banana soft serve+ VOO

Best treat ever ๐Ÿ™‚ I om nom nom-ed my little heart out. My official power animal according to Carson is the Omnomisaurus lol

*btw I make my VOO a little different than Angela:

1/3 c rolled oats

1/2 T cacao powder

1/2 T chia seeds

1/3 c almond mylk (or until it is moist enough)

1 tsp vanilla

possible add ins- cacao nibs, walnuts, raisins

I altered the recipe to lower the calories and sugar since I never eat it plain and the banana soft serve adds enough sweetness

I dare you to try it and not love it ๐Ÿ˜‰

5 Responses to “Omnomisaurus”

  1. Lauren (Clean Eats in the Dirty South) June 20, 2010 at 11:39 pm #

    ahhh i love working out and being able to eat something truly delish afterwards. what a good reward.
    that restaurant looks awesome too! i havent been to a hibachi grill since i was six… i was traumatized because the guy tossed the fish around onto everyones’ plates…and i got a fish head. no lie. x.x

    • bananasforbananas June 21, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

      ewww! lol I don’t blame you for not going to hibachi restaurants

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Girl Eats Weeds And Likes It: Take 2 โ€” Oh She Glows - June 30, 2010

    […] Soft Serve VOO and here and here and here and here and here and […]

  2. VOO Variations « Bananas for bananas - July 23, 2010

    […] Jul I’ve been experimenting with my beloved VOO by using different […]

  3. Errands Galore « Bananas for bananas - August 4, 2010

    […] And to end the day I enjoyed one of my new favs oat bran VOO!!! […]

Leave a Reply

