Grain Free Day

26 Jun

Today’s post is all about food.

After being so carb crazy lately, I made it a point to stay away from grains today. Trust me, it was needed. I went out last night and woke up to an empty bag of mary’s crackers by the bed…gotta love late night drunk snacking :/

When I woke up my tummy hurt alittle and I didn’t have much of an appetite. I’ve also been craving salty/savory food like crazy lately so this morning I finished the sweet potato from yesterday by cutting the two chunks that were left into thinner slices and topping them with spicy brown mustard.

This is definitely not a green monster but still yummy.

Since the USA v. Ghana game was on I decided kale chips would be the perfect munching food.

I dressed my kale with some nutritional yeast, apple cider vinegar, liquid aminos, salt, and pepper. Wasn’t the best chips I’ve ever made but still delish. I think the vinegar is what made them taste a little funky.

Even though US didn’t win 😦 my food was still a winner :). I ate my plate with a corona light and lime (I know, I’m bad but it’s summer).

After I got home from club pub (aka publix) I was super excited to try out a new salsa I bought. It’s organic with no added sugar and tastes delish so I decided to make a kelp noodle dish out of it in an attempt to be grain free today.

I did a mix of kelp noodles, spinach, red onion, avocado, sprouts and salsa. Totally satisfying!

btw in case you guys haven’t noticed, I’ve been making a serious effort to eat out the fridge before I go to the grocery store again. I have literally been to publix like everyday that I’ve been here so far…not good! So sorry if my eats get a little redundant.

Lastly dessert was chocolate banana soft serve layered with crushed peanut butter cookie larabar and cacao nibs

Hopefully tomorrow I’ll actually workout!

Giveaway alert!-Newman’s Own Chocolate bar giveaway

Leave a Reply

