Random kitchen concoctions

30 Jun

So guess who’s been a little bored in the kitchen lately??

I actually thought about this before I went to bed one night and finally got around to making it the other day

Easy homemade jelly!!!!

3 frozen strawberries

1/4 c frozen blueberries

1/2 T chia seeds

2 dates

– BLEND

I tried it the next morning on my fav millet bread but for some reason the bread was too overpowering/jelly wasn’t artifically sweet enough to handle it so instead I ate it straight up. Umm say hello to my fav new dessert!!! I put the jelly on top of some cut up frozen banana and it was delish but it could seriously go on anything..or by itself 🙂

then it was onto the lowfat hummus

Zucchini Hummus

Zucchini + baby carrots+ cilantro + lemon juice + garlic + liquid aminos + tahini + cumin+ salt n peppa

Sorry for no measurments… I just kind of threw stuff into the food processor until it tasted right.

And guess what I found at New Leaf (tally’s lame excuse for a whole foods)??

Millet Banana Nut Bread!!!! SCORE

I can’t wait to put all kinds of goodies on this baby. You best believe pictures are on the way.

Now go make your own goodies 🙂

2 Responses to “Random kitchen concoctions”

  1. Lauren (Clean Eats in the Dirty South) July 1, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    that hummus and brea dlook delish!!

Leave a Reply

