Refocusing + A Full Day’s Eats

6 Jul

So I’m not going to lie, I’ve been off the wagon lately. It’s time to refocus on my eating and fitness.

On the fourth I only had 2 meals…bad I know but alcohol suppresses my appetite and I was out of the house all day. I wasn’t even that hungry for my brussel sprouts when I woke up from passing out my nap but I forced myself to eat because I knew I needed substantial food.

To refocus I’ve decided to schedule out my eating throughout the day. Because of classes and working out, my schedule has resulted in 5 meals a day at 8:45, 12:00, 3:30, 6:30, and 10:00. I’ve also increased my nut intake for protein and it’s not treating my tummy very well so I think I’m going to actually limit my nut intake and instead increase my volumes of food and maybe get a probiotic so I can fix my digestion. Any suggestions for a good probiotic? I’m kind of clueless in this arena 😦

Today’s workout:

cardiostart at 6.0mph on treadmill then increase .1mph every minute for 15 min.

strength-

(arms workout from here)

it was about a 45 min. workout and then I did 20 min. of yoga later. This was EXACTLY what I needed after sitting on my butt all weekend, not eating right and drinking copious amounts lol

I don’t know about you guys but I love routines. I like knowing exactly what I’m doing and and having my day planned out. Call me crazy but I just love how productive it makes me feel 🙂

Speaking of productive I also cleaned my room and bathroom and went grocery shopping! Go me!!!

Today’s eats:

In order to fix my stomach I decided to stay away from the millet bread and nuts today. Sometimes I feel like my body just needs to be cleansed, even though there was some of this this morning

Hey I needed an energy boost! (my energy has also been pretty low lately but I think that is just the lack of morning workouts) I’m also going to try to start my day with fruit so hopefully the sugar will get me going. So breakfast was a nectarine and a tall black coffee with cinnamon.

After my workout I had a protein shake with blueberries+ strawberries+ papaya. It was delicious even though we ran out of greens 😦

My stock was replenished after a trip to club pub so I mixed up a quick but delicious salad

I had never had radishes before. Verdict= ehhh, nothing special. Dressing was spicy brown mustard + apple cider vinegar + reduced fat veganaise.

Dinner was another salad and EXACTLY what I’ve been craving.

Mmmmm Avocadoey goodness! That’s half an avocado, tomato, spinach, red onion, and salsa

And dessert….

the lazy girl’s VOO (and yes I make my desserts so big they are actually a meal- no little treats here lol). The magic bullet stuff was dirty and I didn’t want to dirty the processor so it was chunks of frozen banana + better n’ butter + VOO for me! I also ate some of it before I realized I forgot to photograph..sorry for the ugly pic. It was still good but nothing beats banana soft serve.

I was so happy with my meals today. I was satisfied and never overly stuffed and my stomach didn’t hurt once! So if you were ever curious as to what I eat (on the perfect day)… there you have it! Until tomorrow 🙂

btw my big has the 4th of july pics but she left her camera at a friends…sorry but it’s going to be alil while longer

3 Responses to “Refocusing + A Full Day’s Eats”

  1. Lauren (Clean Eats in the Dirty South) July 7, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    that dessert looks deeeelish. bettern peanut butter is so good, im glad i’m not the only one in the bloggie world who likes the stuff!

    • bananasforbananas July 7, 2010 at 11:24 pm #

      Definitely not! that stuff is GOOD….even if it’s not raw 🙂

  2. paijery July 7, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    YUM all your meals look really tasty! I totally feel like lazy balls after a weekend of drinking and partying. I love having a routine that I can get into. Shift work makes it kind of hard to stick to a routine though!

Leave a Reply

