Chocolate Mascarpone Brownies

7 Jul

Hey guys!

Arms. are. killing. right. now………….hard. to. type. jk lol but I did have a pretty awesome chest workout today. I think it’s the combo of today’s workout on top of yesterday’s that’s making me really feel it.

Today’s workout:

warm-up was 10 min. on the treadmill at 10.0 incline/3.5 mph

chest + abs

(exercises from here)

Random eats:

I finally made the perfect wrap!!! I was so excited because everytime I go to a health food store for a wrap they always make it so perfect. Who knew making a wrap was difficult…not me but this one was finally pretty enough to photograph (and delicious too!)

before-

after-

not even a sprout fell out of this baby!

Later in the night bebler requested a special dessert so off to club pub for me! I found a recipe for chocolate mascarpone brownies so I lazied it up and got these ingredients instead

yup I’m lazy.

after baking…

and all jazzed up with it’s chocolate ganache

oh ya baby. Apparently It tastes like chocolate lava cake 🙂

And don’t worry….I didn’t forget about myself

dark chocolate protein cake with frozen bananas and almond butta on top

I don’t know about you but I call this success 🙂

3 Responses to “Chocolate Mascarpone Brownies”

  1. squigglefloey July 8, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    That wrap looks divine!
    Sometimes I have no idea / or all the right ingrediants to put into my wraps. Unfortunately I generally settle for turkey or a mush of veggies that I have on hand. But yum, I’d rather have yours hahaha.

    Floey

  2. Hanna July 8, 2010 at 4:48 pm #

    That protein cake looks delicious! I have to make that as soon as I get my hands on some new protein powder!
    I checked out the recipe, but they use eggs… I am a vegan also – what is the best egg substitute to use for the cake?

    • bananasforbananas July 8, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

      Sorry bout that! So many recipes that I find I make my own because I sometimes don’t have stuff/I’m lazy/they’re not vegan, etc. All I did for my protein cake was 1 scoop sun warrior, 1/4 tsp baking powder, 1/2 T cocoa powder, 1 tsp chia seeds, 1/4 mashed banana, some cinnamon and enough almond milk to moisten but not make liquidy. Pop it in the micro for 1 min. or until it’s not completely mushy. Let it cool for a second, then loosen the sides and plop on a plate. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

