Test 1=Over

10 Jul

The test is over!

I really am the worst person to be around when I’m stressed out. Poor Carson has to put up with me all by himself too…sorry babe!

But alas the grades are posted already and I didn’t do too bad! One less thing to worry about but I’m still giving a speech on Monday that I haven’t even written yet and I’m afraid of public speaking…yikes! Wish me luck on that one too lol

Friday’s workout:

warm-up= 10 min. on stairmaster at level 6-7?

shoulders

(shoulder workout from here)

I feel like I’m already noticing a difference in my muscle definition! Even though I was a bit hesitant about this whole “giving up” my cardio thing for strength training, I’m actually really loving how much stronger I already feel. I also haven’t given up cardio completely, I’m just doing it less strenuously and I feel like I have found a happy medium πŸ™‚

Nothing new on the weight front either. I’m still struggling to maintain (I may have even dropped a little more) but hopefully by replenishing my food supply that’ll figure itself out lol

What else did I do yesterday?

I made REAL hummus πŸ™‚ and it’s good

Garlic Hummus

1 can of garbanzo beans

4 cloves of garlic

1 tsp cumin

1 1/2 T liquid aminos

1/4 c tahini

2 T olive oil (I didn’t want to add too much oil so to make it thinner I added a little water)

handful of parsley

juice of half a lemon

salt n’ peppa

– then process your little heart out and smear that sucker on anything and everything

then later it was time to finally relax after studying so hard! Off to the club for a girl’s night!!!

And of course I woke up with a hankering for something cold and refreshing….too bad the roommates were asleep so I didn’t want to reek havoc and turn on the blender for banana soft serve. Unfortunately I’m considerate like that.

So instead I settled for a blueberry sludgy.

Not the most glamorous but I’m loving frozen blueberries right now.

In the mug=frozen bluerries, banana, and almond milk

I especially love how the blueberries freeze the almond milk at the bottom and make it into an icy sludge (hence the name)

Well I’m off to lounge around and maybe work on that speech. ta ta!

Giveaway Alert: Galaxy Granola giveaway!

2 Responses to “Test 1=Over”

  1. *Andrea* July 10, 2010 at 8:37 pm #

    love your outfit in the pic! you’re super gorgeous πŸ™‚
    the homemade hummus looks great! some day i will get around to making my own.

  2. squigglefloey July 10, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

    You shorts are adorable! Good job on your test πŸ™‚ I am also especially cranky when I’m stressed out :/
    Good luck on your speech, I have to give one in spanish in a few weeks and I’m already freakin out haha

    Floey

Leave a Reply

