Pump Up Music

25 Jul

Can’t find the motivation to keep running?

Why not switch up your music?

What’s my fav running/workout jams?

and why am I asking so many rhetorical questions?

Let’s just do this!

MUSIC

I’m partial to this crazy little white guy

Girl Talk is a DJ that mixes up some crazy beats that always keep me pumped up.

And then there’s this guy

yet another DJ (are you sensing a pattern?)

then there’s the BEP

can’t go wrong there

And of course there is Lady Gaga, Usher, Flo Rida, 3Oh!3, Justin Timberlake (especially FutureSex/Lovesounds), and so many more

*Btw I’m not so into the radio or the “what’s hot right now” songs. I hate how over played they are commercialized but if I’m still liking it after it isn’t “hot” anymore, then I’ll buy it 🙂 *

Hope this puts a little pep in your step!

What kind of music gets you pumped?

4 Responses to “Pump Up Music”

  1. glutenfreemuse July 25, 2010 at 11:54 pm #

    I love dance music! One of my favorites is Glamorous by Fergie and an obscure one is I’m Ready by Jack’s Mannequin 🙂

    ~Alyssa

  2. Ellen@FirednFabulous July 26, 2010 at 9:53 pm #

    Everything rap! And my guilty pleasure: Jesse McCartney! Go ahead, judge me 🙂

    • bananasforbananas July 26, 2010 at 10:46 pm #

      I would never lol I’ve been known to go old school and blast the spice girls from time to time 😉

  3. Pure2raw twins July 27, 2010 at 7:25 am #

    Great songs!! I love finding new workout songs, thank you for sharing some of your favorites.

Leave a Reply

