Larabars

27 Jul

Well i figured since I asked you what your favorite bar was I could at least answer my own question lol

So what’s my favorite bar?

Well Since I’ve gone vegan I really haven’t tried many and especially the fact that I don’t like how much added sugar is in some of the bars out there I have generally stuck to larabars and I must say I love them! I still haven’t tried all the flavors yet either so I’m loving being a little taste tester 🙂

Not only are the ingredients lists short, natural, and gluten free, but they are delicious! The only other problem is that I don’t like coconut…I know, I’m weird. So now onto my fav flavors of LARABAR!!

6.

5.

4.

3.

2.

1.    

I still have a few to try so I’ll keep you posted but I REALLLLY want to try the new carrot cake one! It sounds yummy.

Now onto today’s workout and random eats

Workout:

Shoulders- still on the same routine. I’m so excited it’s almost the end of the month so I can finally switch up my routine!

(workout from here)

cardio- 30 min. elliptical

my shoulders hurt 😦

Eats:

I decided it was a socca kind of day so I crisped mine and jazzed it up with salt, garlic pepper, and flax seeds. Some flax fell in the pan and kept popping up and hitting me 😦

Then I smeared it with some black bean dip, a sprinkle of nutritional yeast, a couple leaves of spinach and called it a day. Perfect!

Have you tried socca yet? If not, GO MAKE SOME NOW! If you have, how do you eat your socca?

5 Responses to “Larabars”

  1. hotmess10 July 27, 2010 at 4:11 pm #

    My favourite Lara Bar is Key Lime. Yum!

  2. Pure2Raw Twins July 27, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    Yay for socca! You know we are big fans of it and make it all the time 🙂 Yours looks great! xoxo

  3. Michelle July 27, 2010 at 5:46 pm #

    I’ve never even heard of socca! What is it?

    • bananasforbananas July 28, 2010 at 11:34 am #

      It’s like a flatbread but it’s only made with garbanzo bean flour, olive oil, and water. Easy and yummy!

  4. Paul - The sprained ankle guy June 23, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    My favorite Lara bar is the peanut butter chocolate chip. By the way, you can kick up the intensity of your cardio workout by doing closer to 10 minutes but doing more interval training. It’s a great way to change things up!

Leave a Reply

