Teaser

9 Jun

Howdy!

My morning started with the Booty Firm Up workout. Today’s kicker was definitely the flying scissors- lunges always kill. And i followed it up with my own version of the chocolate cherry bomb which just sounded too delicious since I finally have fresh cherries!

Chocolate Cherry Smoothie

a handful of pitted cherries

a little bit of frozen blueberries

2 handfuls of spinach

1 scoop of vanilla sun warrior

1/2 T cacao powder

1 tsp vanilla

ice

Might be a new fav!!

I STILL havent gotten the pics back from my photo shoot (I know it’s only been like 2 days lol patience is hard though) but she did send some teasers so I guess I’ll tease you guys too.

trying to move a turtle out of the road!

hehe this last one wasn’t a real picture, she just decided to snap one while I was picking up this little guy. I think it’s my fav though.

The beach was AMAZING yesterday. Perfect weather which we have def been missing lately.

Gorgeous!

My parents recently bought a beach house and we are in the process of fixing it up but it is seriously torture knowing that I could be at the beach all day everyday if it weren’t for construction. I can’t wait until it’s finished!

Whenever I go to the beach I always stop by Heath’s Natural Foods and get lunch (and dinner) for the day. I don’t know why, I think it’s the mix of healthy/ already prepared that makes me totally obsessed with their wraps and sandwiches. Yesterday they were out of my favorite Vegan Chicken Salad wrap so I opted for the Avocado wrap and the veggie wrap (which is waiting for me for dinner today yay!)

sorry for the already munched sandwich, I was hungry πŸ™‚

Well I’m off to bake myself in the sun some more! Gotta love summer. What’s your favorite thing to do during summer?

p.s.- Happy Giveaway!! Hurry it’s a quick one with really awesome prizes. Also a giveaway for Mary’s crackers at Physiquespeak!!

3 Responses to “Teaser”

  1. Katherine: What About Summer? June 9, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    great photos! the turtle is so sweet- it shows a good side of you
    Katherine

  2. Ariana June 10, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    You look so amazing on those pictures. And it’s great to see someone else that is training with bodyrock.tv πŸ™‚

Leave a comment